Crop and Weed Management/Physiology


Research is conducted on all aspects of managing Georgia agronomic crops and forages with the ultimate objective of developing systems that create sustainable profits while preserving the agricultural and natural resource base. Research on crop physiology is conducted to expand our scientific understanding of plant function and provide information needed to develop unique solutions to agricultural problems.  

Research Areas:

  • Corn, Soybean & Small Grains
  • Cotton Management
  • Cotton Physiology
  • Cropping Systems
  • Forage Management
  • Peanut Management
  • Peanut Physiology
  • Tobacco Management
  • Turfgrass Management¬†
  • Turfgrass Physiology

For more information on Crop and Weed Management/Physiology research, please contact the faculty member(s) listed in the table below.


Corn, Soybean & Small Grains
Richard Roth richard.roth@uga.edu
Cotton Management Camp Hand camphand@uga.du
Cotton Physiology John Snider jsnider@uga.edu
Cropping Systems Scott Tubbs tubbs@uga.edu
Forage Management Lisa Baxter baxterl@uga.edu
Peanut Management Scott Monfort smonfort@uga.edu
Peanut Physiology Cristiane Pilon cpilon@uga.edu
Tobacco Management J. Michael Moore jmmoore@uga.edu
Turfgrass Management Gerald Henry gmhenry@uga.edu
Turfgrass Management  Clint Waltz cwaltz@uga.edu
Turfgrass Physiology David Jespersen djesper@uga.edu