Faculty News Archive


Throughout the years, many Crop and Soil Sciences faculty have been honored with the coveted D.W. Brooks Award. 

The D.W. Brooks Lecture Series and Faculty Awards for Excellence are named for a Georgian whose contributions to agriculture are respected worldwide. An alumnus of the University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, D.W. Brooks (BSA—Agronomy, 1922, MSA—Agronomy, 1924) devoted his career to improving lives through innovations in agriculture.


More Information
D.W. Brooks Lecture & Awards



D.W. Brooks Awards - Crop and Soil Sciences Honorees

Excellence in Teaching

Excellence in Research

Excellent in Extension

Excellence in Global Programs